MTV Brand New for 2012 Win

Post made on: 20/01/2012

Well, keeping this quiet for 24 hours has NOT been easy!

A MASSIVE, MASSIVE, MASSIVE thank you to everyone who voted for me, and the hundreds and hundreds of people who shared the link on facebook and twitter. Thanks to all of YOU, MTV have now, for the first time ever, added an unsigned act to their ‘Brand New’ list. Me (Click HERE for the official MTV announcement)

So, the 10 acts on list are as follows:

MTV Brand New for 2012

Angel (Island Records)
Charli XCX (Atlantic Records)
Clement Marfo & the Frontline (Warner Bros.)
Conor Maynard, (EMI)
Delilah (Atlantic Records)
King Charles (Universal Republic)
Lana Del Rey (Interscope)
Lianne La Havas (Warner Bros.)
Michael Kiwanuka (Polydor Records)

I don’t really know what else to say. Blown away to sharing a list with such illustrious company……


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: